H1 Photo Gallery
H1 Details

General Info

Hummer Dealers
Contact
Advertise

Sponsored Ads

Source Motors - custom. accessories.

Go Back   Hummer Forums by Elcova > Hummer H3 Discussion Forums > General H3 Discussion

Old 12-15-2005, 10:44 PM

SWPA Snowboarder is off the scale

Hi, im an attorney in Pittsburgh, often drive to snowboard at our local resorts, and interviewed for a job in Erie yesterday. Im looking for something GREAT in the snow, but decent on gas. My search has kinda come down to a fews year old AWD BMW 3 series or a Hummer H3. I've read your previous dicussions on snow/ice, can anyone add anything? Will I be dissappointed with the H3, or is it the tank Im seeking (I realize driving skill and tires play a role..I had hoped to put 4 winter tires on it)

THANKS
Old 12-15-2005, 10:44 PM

Hi, im an attorney in Pittsburgh, often drive to snowboard at our local resorts, and interviewed for a job in Erie yesterday. Im looking for something GREAT in the snow, but decent on gas. My search has kinda come down to a fews year old AWD BMW 3 series or a Hummer H3. I've read your previous dicussions on snow/ice, can anyone add anything? Will I be dissappointed with the H3, or is it the tank Im seeking (I realize driving skill and tires play a role..I had hoped to put 4 winter tires on it)

THANKS
Old 12-16-2005, 01:48 AM
Hummer Guru

NEOCON1 is an unknown quantity at this point

need the truth , well if you put the beamer in a snowbank its gonna look like a smashed beer can . you can just plow thru it with a hummer . like a very wise man on this forum says "imports are like tampons every pussy has one " now thats a great line
* Rollin with the Banned and the Damned *

"Fred Thompson for President "
Old 12-16-2005, 01:52 AM

Pukematrixx is off the scale

<BLOCKQUOTE class="ip-ubbcode-quote"><div class="ip-ubbcode-quote-title">quote:</div><div class="ip-ubbcode-quote-content">Originally posted by SWPA Snowboarder:

THANKS </div></BLOCKQUOTE>