H1 Photo Gallery
H1 Details

General Info

Hummer Dealers
Contact
Advertise

Sponsored Ads

Source Motors - custom. accessories.

Go Back   Hummer Forums by Elcova > Hummer H2 Discussion Forums > General H2 Discussion

Old 09-13-2005, 03:02 AM
Hummer Authority

Steve R is off the scale

For those of you who don't know me, I used to be far more active in the days of past....back when we got excited seeing an H2 with it's tire atop a 10" rock, or 4" in the air. Please, no jokes...those were infantile times for the H2.

Anyways, at one time I was a full partner in the HMR magazine project, today I'm just a contributing editor...occassionally churning-up small pieces for sport & recreation. I delusionally convinced myself I could write. Anyways, GM has been taking much more interest in the magazine and I think we could actually get some noise in their ears through my articles.

I'd always imagine what I'd ask them to build if I had the chance, I plan to address that in an article or two. I'd like to have some other voices behind me as well. To that end:

I'd like to see a new Hummer perhaps a tad bit wider then the H3 that has gear-driven hubs for awesome clearnace, a CTIS option, some kind of turbo-diesel hybrid-like engine that gets at least 20mpg or better (The VW Jetta has an optional turbo-diesel and it gets 52mpg!!!...can't a 6-cylinder version be made for a Hummer of smaller & lighter size? maybe get 35 mpg??), height-adjustment of greater travel on BOTH front & rear suspension. I know these things will cost, but we need something more energy efficient and versatile.

Any thoughts to add?????
Old 09-13-2005, 03:02 AM
Hummer Authority

Steve R is off the scale

For those of you who don't know me, I used to be far more active in the days of past....back when we got excited seeing an H2 with it's tire atop a 10" rock, or 4" in the air. Please, no jokes...those were infantile times for the H2.