H1 Photo Gallery
H1 Details

General Info

Hummer Dealers
Contact
Advertise

Sponsored Ads

Source Motors - custom. accessories.

Go Back   Hummer Forums by Elcova > Hummer H2 Discussion Forums > Technical Discussion and Customizing your H2

Old 09-21-2003, 10:34 AM

BIGCC is off the scale

Hello All

I know this has probably been covered before but I'll ask anyways. ( I'm a newbie ) I want to know what is the best supercharger kit for power and reliability on my H2. Where is the best place to buy one? What other mods should I do to compliment the supercharger?

Thanks in advance
BIGCC
Old 09-21-2003, 10:34 AM

BIGCC is off the scale

Hello All

I know this has probably been covered before but I'll ask anyways. ( I'm a newbie ) I want to know what is the best supercharger kit for power and reliability on my H2. Where is the best place to buy one? What other mods should I do to compliment the supercharger?

Thanks in advance
BIGCC
Old 09-22-2003, 02:45 PM
Circuitguy

Hey thats my name with a extra "C"!!

There are many old posts on this subject as it is a hot one. Most H2 owners do mods like Air Intakes, Programers, Map Sensors and Exhaust Systems. Most would love to have a Superchager because of the great power gain but they do cost a bit more than a Air Intake. Keep reading the posts and talking to other members you will find the info you need. BIG-C

White 03-H2-LUX

<a target="_blank" href="http://www.gstyle4u.com">
</a>
Old 09-22-2003, 07:49 PM

2slo4now is off the scale

For what its worth

I put the magna on my H2. 8 hour bolt on install. Great power increases. I sent my programmer back to get a new program. My truck falls on its face over 80 mph. This is a software problem that should be resolved shortly. Whipple makes a great charger also. I feel that there are still some bugs with both systems.

for what its worth

Dan from Alabama
Old 09-22-2003, 08:21 PM
Hummer Professional

H2 Bill is an unknown quantity at this point